logo

Block Customers from booking appointments

Overview

If you ever get a customer that you would prefer to not service again in the future, you can block their account so they are not able to book new appointments any more.

How it Works

Once you block a customer’s account, they will not be able to create a new booking using the email address that’s linked to their account anymore. If they try to, they will not be able to choose a date and time no matter which date they choose. This applies to your booking form widget and their self-service account.

Blocked customers can't see available spots - Launch27 online booking

How to Block a Customer

  1. Go to Customers and find the customer you want to block
  2. Click the settings icon under the Customer Info section
  3. Click Block this CustomerBlock customer - Launch27 online booking
  4. Set the Block Customer switch to On
  5. Enter a Reason for blocking themBlock customer modal - Launch27 online booking
  6. Click Save Changes

Now the customer will not be able to book new appointments (they can still change existing ones), and your staff will see these statuses in the Customer Profile and Staff Booking Form:

Profile of blocked customer - Launch27 online booking

 

Staff booking form with blocked customer - Launch27 online booking

 

How to Unblock a Customer

You can always unblock a customer by doing the following:

  1. Go to Customers and find the customer you want to unblock
  2. Click the settings icon under the Customer Info section
  3. Click Unblock this CustomerUnblock customer - Launch27 online booking
  4. Set the Block Customer switch to Off
    Unblock customer modal - Launch27 online booking
  5. Click Save Changes

The customer will be able to create new bookings as normal.

1 found this helpful