Are Email Notifications sent automatically?
Email notifications (i.e. follow up emails) are sent out automatically. Emails will be sent ‘From’ the support email address in your Site Settings (i.e. My Account -> Subdomain).
Check out the email notification schedule for more info.
Can I view a list of all of the Email Notifications that have been sent to the Customer?
Yes, we keep a log of all of the emails notifications that have been sent for each booking.
Here are instructions for viewing the Email Notification log for a booking.
Why did my Customer not receive their Booking Confirmation after I assigned a Team?
Assigning a team does not issue confirmations. You have to send a manual confirmation for the job after you confirm that you can definitely do it.
Alternatively, you can change the text in our ‘Booking Received’ email to say “This is a confirmation email”, because currently it says “this is not a confirmation email”. However, based on experience, we advise you to send a manual confirmation.
Again, our advice is to keep the Booking Received email as is, and send out a final confirmation email manually to the client after you have manually confirmed that you can indeed do the job.
Here’s what a lot of Launch 27 users do:
Step 1: Reply to the email that contains the booking details (you get a copy of it as well).
Step 2: Send this message:
“Thanks very much for booking with us. You’re all set for the date and time listed below. Please double check the date, time, and address to make sure it’s correct. Please allow us a 1 hour window to deal with traffic, parking, and other surprises.
Because we reserve a time especially for you, please make any schedule changes before 5 p.m. the day before service to avoid incurring a $70 cancellation fee. We appreciate your understanding.
As always, thank you for choosing Maids in Black. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything further.”
Why doesn’t the Booking Confirmation email show the assigned Team?
The booking confirmation emails won’t show which Team is assigned to the Booking until you assign a Team to the booking.
Once you assign a Team to the booking, the booking reminder emails will show which Team has been assigned.