logo

Exclude Teams from your Schedule Availability (Team Availability mode)

Overview

If you’re using Team Availability mode for your Schedule Availability, then there may be times when you have team users in the system that you don’t want counted as available to work.

Examples of this could include:

  • a new team is not ready to start
  • a new team is shadowing more experienced teams for training
  • you have a team supervisor that goes out to jobs with the team(s) doing the work

In these situations, you may exclude these teams from your Schedule Availability so they aren’t counted as available to work on jobs. This prevents overstating the number of available spots you have at any given time.

 

How to Exclude Teams from your Schedule

  1. Go to Settings > People > Team Availability
  2. Choose the team you want to excludeAdd to Schedule option for team availability
  3. Click the Change Availability button and choose Exclude from ScheduleExclude From Schedule option for team availability
  4. Click Ok to confirm that you want to exclude this team from your available spots.

Your team is now excluded from your schedule.

Your team is now excluded from the schedule

How to add a Team back to your Schedule

  1. Go to Settings > People > Team Availability
  2. Choose the team you want to add back to your schedule
  3. Click the Change Availability button and choose Add to ScheduleAdd to Schedule option for team availability
  4. Click Ok to confirm that you want to add this team back to your available spots.

Your team is now added back to your schedule.

0 found this helpful